The magic and Pure Alchemy of Iron

Iron and Steel Gallery (New creations)

Forged iron Rams Head Athame. 42RC.

 
 

Forged RRS 1040- 52RC.

 
 

Forged 40 grade Rebar. Very well hardened. Currently used as a utility knife.

 
 
Knives like the ones shown above are really why I stay creative and inspired to be a blacksmith. I love to dive into doing solely artistic pieces to refresh my mind and get inspired to keep working and progressing. If you ever feel trapped in by conventional knife making I do urge you to grab a slab of iron and forge something just for the enjoyment and creative process.
 
The Rebar utility knife I simply made for myself as a leather working tool, I got lucky with a piece of HC 40 grade and its turned into a great little knife I use all the time and its holds its edge as good as any store bought knife I have had.
 
Stay inspired and keep pushing your creative boundaries.
 
 
H-
 
Leave a Reply

